Clinton Portis Out 4 To 6 Weeks

I can’t help but laugh at all the people who took him early in the draft. Portis is now out 4 to 6 weeks after a groin separation (ouch). Worst case scenario, Portis is only available for the last 6 weeks (including playoffs) in most fantasy leagues. Since he is only averaging 50 yards a game before injury, I would be very worried if I were his owner. I know his value is extremely low right now but I would trade if possible. I don’t see him being better than a flex sport in most leagues near the end of the fantasy season. Torain will be the new starter and is available in about half the leagues. Even if you don’t need an RB, pick him up and use him as trade bait.

If you are playing me this week, Be Afraid.

This entry was posted in Week 5. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

